Home  |  Contact


Welcome to SAES

The Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools serves 113 Episcopal schools, richly diverse in location, size and scope, throughout the states of Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas. SAES is a member in good standing with the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS) Commission on Accreditation and is not only the single religious affiliated accrediting association recognized by NAIS Accreditation Commission, but also is the only Episcopal accrediting association in the United States. Both of these factors combine to place SAES in a unique position to serve Episcopal schools both inside and outside its current five-state boundary.

SAES has voluntarily agreed to abide by the Commissionís Criteria for Effective Independent School Accreditation Practices and to submit to a thorough review and evaluation of its accreditation standards, criteria, and procedures. SAES is recognized by state agencies and by eleven Episcopal dioceses within the six states served by SAES.

The mission of the Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools is to lead, to nurture, and to unify Episcopal schools in order to advance educational excellence within the faith community of the Episcopal Church.

"Dear Lord, Thank you for reminding me that You have brought the children
and me together for a purpose, and that the work You have given
me to do is a sacred trust."
                                                                                                ~Elspeth Campbell Murphy

News & Events

SAES Executive
Director Search


2014 Early Learning Conference
June 26-27, 2014
All Saints' Episcopal School, Fort Worth, TX
More Details


SAES Religion Curriculum





Home   |   About Us   |   Accreditation   |   Member Schools   |   Employment Searches   |   Resources   |   Consultation Services   |   Contact

© Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools
1420 4th Avenue, Suite 29
s Canyon, TX 79015
Phone: (806) 655-2400
s  Toll Free: (866) 655-7237  s  Fax: (806) 655-2426